Happy Labor Day!

Boy, did I need this three day weekend. I am loving it. I wish we had three day weekends all the time. Seriously. If I had to work four 10 hour days to have Monday or Friday off, I would so do it. I should start a petition. Heh.

I love Labor Day. It heralds fall, which is nice after the dog days of summer. Most importantly, it celebrates us – the worker bees.

Here’s a cool video about the history of Labor Day. Enjoy today!


2 responses to “Happy Labor Day!

  • Ric

    I worked as an electronic tech four days a week, ten hours a day, three days off on the weekend. It was wonderful! That extra day makes all the difference in having an enjoyable weekend.

Leave a Reply

