A Picture of a Man and his Dog Sure Beats Politics

This shot went viral on Facebook. And I’m not surprised. Dogs are the living examples of unconditional love. It’s no wonder a lot of us would do anything for them. Like taking your 19-year-old dog with arthritis for a dip in the warm waters of Lake Superior to soothe him.

It sure as hell beats politics. It’s pretty sad. I’m already getting sick of the election season, and I’ve been back less than a week. Can we fast forward to the election or at least to the debates? I want them to get down and dirty in the ring. I want them to say the things they’re saying now face to face. Right now, it’s just soft jabs, polls that are about as accurate as a Magic 8 ball, and million dollar PAC ads.

Give me a picture like this everyday and twice on Sunday. I must just make it through this season.


9 responses to “A Picture of a Man and his Dog Sure Beats Politics

Leave a Reply

