Simmer Down, Congressman West!

Allen West Doesn’t Think Debbie Wasserman Schultz is a Lady

Boy, is Allen West pissed. He sent this e-mail to Deborah Wasserman-Schultz:

From: Z112 West, Allen
Sent: Tuesday, July 19, 2011 04:48 PM
To: Wasserman Schultz, Debbie
Cc: McCarthy, Kevin; Blyth, Jonathan; Pelosi, Nancy; Cantor, Eric

Subject: Unprofessional and Inappropriate Sophomoric Behavior from Wasserman-Schultz

Look, Debbie, I understand that after I departed the House floor you directed your floor speech comments directly towards me. Let me make myself perfectly clear, you want a personal fight, I am happy to oblige. You are the most vile, unprofessional ,and despicable member of the US House of Representatives. If you have something to say to me, stop being a coward and say it to my face, otherwise, shut the heck up. Focus on your own congressional district!

I am bringing your actions today to our Majority Leader and Majority Whip and from this time forward, understand that I shall defend myself forthright against your heinous characterless behavior……which dates back to the disgusting protest you ordered at my campaign hqs, October 2010 in Deerfield Beach.

You have proven repeatedly that you are not a Lady, therefore, shall not be afforded due respect from me!

Steadfast and Loyal
Congressman Allen B West (R-FL)

Oh snap! She must have said something hella nasty on the House Floor. Probably insulted him, his wife, and his mama. What did she say?

“Incredulously, the gentleman from Florida. who represents thousands of Medicare beneficiaries, as do I, is supportive of this plan that would increase costs for Medicare beneficiaries,” she said, calling West’s approval of the plan “unbelievable from a member from South Florida.”

Um, that’s it? All she said was that she can’t believe that someone who represents so many seniors would support a plan like this.

Because of that, he said that she is the “most despicable member of the House of Representatives?” Oh, and that he’s telling on her.

Sorry, but there is nothing more pathetic to me than a thin-skinned bully. It’s not like she said what I would have:

“I wouldn’t be surprised to see Congressman West standing around the Pick-Up line at pharmacies in South Florida. He loves getting off on seniors paying more for their medication. Nothing makes him happier than seeing his constituents choose between medications every month. This plan will make it so bad, the excitement at seniors deciding between groceries and medication may kill him. And if they needed home care or to stay at an assisted living facility? I’m sure he would beg to be the one to deliver the news: “Too bad. So sad.” I don’t want Allen West and those like him circling my elderly loved ones like a vulture coming off a hunger strike. This is why I strongly oppose H.R. Bill 2560.”

I wonder how he’d respond to that.


25 responses to “Simmer Down, Congressman West!

Leave a Reply

