Botox Mom Injects the Truth

Botox Mom Story Could be Hoax, TMZ Reports

So the truth is that it was all a scam? The pageant mom didn’t give her child Botox injections or bikini waxes. The British tabloid, The Sun, paid her $200 (that’s it?) to pretend she did all this to her child for an article. The Sun, of course, vehemently denies this. When this story spread like cancer, Good Morning America and Inside Edition paid her for interviews (a lot more than $200).

I guess it was all fun and money until child welfare took her daughter away. I was totally disgusted with this story when it first came out. I was happy that child protective services was looking into it. Why the hell does an 8-year-old need Botox? And a bikini wax? For what? Skin? Biology 101 tells us that there is nothing down there to wax at that age.

I thought this was a case of those creepy pageant moms going off the deep end. They already spray-on tan 5-year-olds – if you can’t tone it, tan it! Some moms make them wear “flippers,” dentures that covers the baby teeth that have fallen out. Botox and bikini waxes is ridiculously extreme, but it didn’t surprise me. It sickened me, but it didn’t surprise me. I think that part is disturbing. Maybe it’s because I’ve watched Toddlers & Tiaras. Maybe I’ve become desensitized.

If it is proven that this was a hoax, I will be totally relieved. Mom needs therapy and parenting classes.


14 responses to “Botox Mom Injects the Truth

  • dcmartin

    “Toddlers and Tiaras” is about the creepiest show on television. As a dance instructor i had the “pleasure” of doing choreography for pageant kids, and let me tell you, most of the moms really are like that. I learned quickly to slap a choreography contract on those women, for the sake of my sanity ( No, you cannot be in the room “coaching” while I am choreographing – watch on the video monitor in the lobby!)
    Some of them are great, normal moms and kids, but most of them are just hideous.

    • Spinny Liberal

      Do you have something in the contract that protects you just in case they lose? I’m thinking the crazy pageant moms would try to find a way to sue you because your routine made poor Mackenzie lose.

  • afrankangle

    I continue to wonder if reality shows/stories are mimicking society or is society mimicking reality shows. Whichever, it is a pathetic cycle.

  • beaglezmom

    One thing I notice is that the fact we all so readily believed it shows how freakish the world of kiddie pageants really is.

    Also, I’m mad. Why? Because it exposed my own naivete. When my partner said, “The whole thing was a hoax, the Sun made it up – she’s not even real.” I blurted out “BUT it was on GOOD MORNING AMERICA! If she isn’t real who the heck did they interview???” So, a layer of my natural cynicism was pealed back to reveal that I apparently believe if something is on “GMA” – it’s inherently true.

    Going to have to drink some skepticism with my morning juice for a while to get back on balance.

  • nonnie9999

    “Mom needs therapy and parenting classes. ”

    no, mom needs a swift kick in the ass.

  • The Hook

    People are nuts, right? Great intelligent argument, right?

Leave a Reply

