I’d Like to Thank the Academy

Holy guacamole! I got a shout out from the Mike at Crooks and Liars!

Mike’s Blog Round Up

ETA: Raisin informed me that it was tengrain of Mock Paper Scissors who found me. He was pinch hitting for Mike today. Thank you tengrain!

The cherry on top of the sundae (which turned 119 years old today) was on Raisin’s poster. The Spinny-inspired, but Raisin-original brooch graces Michele Bachmann’s lapel. She even uses my suggested colors of red, white, and blue:

Weak Tea

I feel so famous. I’d like to thank God, my family, my partner, and the Academy…naaah. I won’t bore you with the acceptance speech I wrote just in case. Gimme my Oscar, and cut to commercial.


16 responses to “I’d Like to Thank the Academy

Leave a Reply

