UCLA Girl: Dropping Out, a Blog, and Jersey Shore?

Holy Cannoli! Alexandra Wallace is dropping out of UCLA!!

Here’s her letter:

In an attempt to produce a humorous YouTube video, I have offended the UCLA community and the entire Asian culture. I am truly sorry for the hurtful words I said and the pain it caused to anyone who watched the video. Especially in the wake of the ongoing disaster in Japan, I would do anything to take back my insensitive words. I could write apology letters all day and night, but I know they wouldn’t erase the video from your memory, nor would they act to reverse my inappropriate action.

I made a mistake. My mistake, however, has lead to the harassment of my family, the publishing of my personal information, death threats, and being ostracized from an entire community. Accordingly, for personal safety reasons, I have chosen to no longer attend classes at UCLA.

Alexandra Wallace

But that’s not all! According to Daddy Wallace, Alexandra wants to start her own blog. The rant wasn’t supposed to be a one-time deal. She intended to shoot more videos.

UCLA Student who Posted Anti-Asian Viral Rant is from Fair Oaks

Daddy Wallace is beaming with pride. He posted on his Facebook page, “She’s asking for domain suggestions for ‘Asians on their cellphones in the library!’ She’s shooting videos as I write.” He also wrote that she was going to be an audience member at the Jersey Shore Reunion Show.

This must be the proudest moment in a father’s life. A skanky daughter who insults Asians around the world and is driven to drop out. Her skanky modeling pictures surface. And being cast for the audience of a skanky MTV show? It’s almost overwhelming. Someone hand him a tissue. I think his eyes are welling up.

Well, now we know why she’s all f’ed up. An idiot tree doesn’t produce geniuses.

If she starts a blog, she will have an instant audience. Those who support her – yes, they’re out there under rocks and in swamps – will become her following. Others will just look at it like most people do with train wrecks. You can’t not look.

My message to Alexandra: Keep the momentum going. Maybe publish one more from the bunker of shame. Stay well hidden, though, because I think there’s a fatwā on your bleached blonde head. Milk the 15 minutes for all it’s worth. If your popularity starts waning, you can always accidentally leak a sex tape.


22 responses to “UCLA Girl: Dropping Out, a Blog, and Jersey Shore?

  • Kendrick Macdowell

    Got it. She’s repugnant. No argument here. But… “fatwa on your bleached blonde head”? You want to import the worst of Islamist intolerant extremism to slam a dumb blonde? Do you see how that might be unhelpful?

    Fatwas can be neutral, just declarations. But that’s not the sense in which you used it. I know you meant it as a joke. But the prospect that “fatwa” becomes synonymous with “die you purveyor of the disagreeable” contributes to the stereotype of Muslims as killers of people who disagree or deviate from the faith.

  • lbwoodgate

    Nice eye candy but there’s as much air in her head as there is in that football she’s clutching.

    Americans do love stoopid

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Haha. Sad, but we sure do. I think we love reality shows and shows like Jerry Springer because it helps us feel better about our own situations. “At least my life isn’t that bad.” Therapeutic in a sense. 🙂

  • Snoring Dog Studio

    I echo your disdain. Yes, she might get a blog going and likely she’ll have far more fans than I’ll ever have. She’ll appear on tv and radio talk shows, her twitter followers will number in the hundreds of thousands, she’ll get a spread in Playboy. She’ll write a book that will sell millions and she’ll eventually get her own reality tv show. And it will all make her apology ring hollow – very, very hollow. Years from now, with maturity, she might look back and feel just a bit of regret. For now, we’d all do well by just ignoring her.

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Exactly. I see all that happening. I don’t know about the regret. She may just chalk it up to youthful indiscretion.

      I wish I could ignore her. See train wreck comment in post. 🙂

      ETA: What shocked me was her father’s reaction. My (and mom) would be beyond mortified.

  • amillionblogs

    i applaud your use of the word skanky. that word should be used more often. as for K ‘s calling you out on the bad use of fatwa – I didn’t catch it. it’s all good. xo your token muslim-blogger-friend.

  • Snoring Dog Studio

    Token muslim-blogger-friend? Wow, that’s crass. Great way to join in on a conversation.

  • Don in Mass

    I’m surprised Roger Ailes head of Fox News hasn’t signed up this empty headed moron. Maybe her dad will get a job at Fox too.

  • jammetti

    Ha-ha! First from Latvia visiting this page =) I’m gonna get drunk now! (celebrates) 😀

  • cuckatoo

    i don’t know dude, it seems to me Wallace is right on target. UCSF School of Pharmacy is 100% Asian; go to UCLA or UC Berkeley campuses – swarming with Asians. She just said what needs to be said.

    There is a real need for some reverse affirmative action.

  • lolwut

    >political science major
    >entire Asian culture
    Clearly hasn’t learned much from her courses.

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Very true. How sad. At least her absence will free up one space for someone else to actually glean something from their studies. Honestly, it would crack me up if that space is filled by an Asian or Asian-American. 😉

      Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

