UCLA Girl Apologizes from Bunker

UCLA Police Eye Threats over Anti-Asian Video

Looks like the YouTube ranting UCLA Girl received threats and has gone underground. From the bunker of shame, Alexandra Wallace told the campus newspaper, The Daily Bruin:

“Clearly the original video posted by me was inappropriate. I cannot explain what possessed me to approach the subject as I did, and if I could undo it, I would. I’d like to offer my apology to the entire UCLA campus. For those who cannot find it within them to accept my apology, I understand.”

She is a poli-sci major, which usually means law school aspirations. Does she have political ambitions? If so, she did pretty well in her apology, considering she has no spokesperson.

My message to Alexandra:

Stay in the bunker for a couple days to think about your next move. I am a UC alumna, so we both know that when the Chancellor has to respond publicly about your screw up, you’re screwed. I’m not sure if you’ll be disciplined, but you’ll see that the infamy itself is quite a burden.

I have many years of experience in observing scandals. In my self-professed expert opinion, you have two options:

1. If you’re looking to milk your 15 minutes of infamy, the modeling photos that surfaced (like the one above) may be your ticket. If you get offers from magazines, choose Playboy. That’s your best bet, and you might get a reality show out of it. I can see it now. VH1: Alexandra Goes to Charm School. Your classmates are all Asian girls. I picture Lucy Liu as the Head Mistress. Start dropping hints to Playboy yourself, or quietly get an agent from the bunker. Remember, the clock is ticking. 14:59, 14:58…

2. If you want to go back to living a normal life, you’ll have to pray that UCLA students have a short memory. If it gets to be too much, you may have to transfer to a college out of state. I suggest dyeing your hair. Maybe even consider changing your name.

Whichever you choose, for God’s sake, stay off YouTube!!


27 responses to “UCLA Girl Apologizes from Bunker

  • lobotero

    Law school? A politician? Neither…if and when she makes it through school she will go to work for FOX Business as an on air analyst……Playboy would be a good spot for her…she can become one of Hef’s ditzy blonds that tag along for the ride…..

  • lbwoodgate

    I agree with lobotero. With that body and blond hair she would be a “natural” fit for FOX. Roger Ailes apparently has a fetish for their small minds and enlarged boobs.

  • Snoring Dog Studio

    Stay in the Bunker forever, icky white girl. She offered an apology to the entire UCLA campus, huh? How about one for the entire worldwide Asian community? Then, when you’ve groveled enough there, apologize to all American women for embarrassing us.

    • SpinnyLiberal

      You’re definitely right about the worldwide. Asians in the Library and UCLA Girl are hot search engine terms lately. And I got a Singapore click from yesterday. It’s like I want to type (if they read), “So sorry Asian people around the world. Young and dumb. That’s all we can say.” Totally embarrassing.

  • Don in Mass

    Put her in the same category with Palin/Bachmann. She’s a perfect fit for spewing insanity.

  • Terrance H.

    People should be entitled to their opinions, and they certainly shouldn’t be ridiculed simply for being an easy-target. Why do people hoenstly care what some obscure UCLA student has to say?

    • lbwoodgate

      Uh, probably because she represents a bigger constituency?

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Of course everyone is entitled to their opinion. And so are the people responding. She wasn’t ridiculed for being an easy target. She was ridiculed because she “went there” when she mocked them, their culture, and made that tsunami comment. I doubt it would have gone as “viral” as it did had she left those two out.

      • Terrance H.

        Maybe she feels she has a reason to be frustrated. I was a minority at the U of M, you know, because of affirmative action. Many Asians and non-whites. There is nothing wrong with that, assuming they’ve honestly earned admission. In some cases, they didn’t. More intelligent people, white people, were stepped over so they could attend. That’s not fair, and it’s reverse discrimination.

        The girl is white. She goes to UCLA, a school with a similar policy. She may just be frustrated with the hypocrisy and needed to vent, albeit rather ignorantly.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Did you go to their law school? I read U of M kept affirmative action for law school but not for undergrad.
        Hmm. I don’t know. It’s come to light that the rant wasn’t supposed to be a one-hit wonder.

      • Terrance H.

        No, I didn’t go to their Law School. I am not a lawyer. But the affirmative action extends beyond Graduate programs, believe me.

        I was an undergrad. B.A. History.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        OK. Strict quotas were banned here. I don’t know how it is in U of M.

      • Terrance H.

        But since you mentioned Law School, I’ve been thinking about applying, although not to the U of M. My wife and I are thinking about moving back to Virginia. Regent University is down there, not too far from where we used to live, in Norfolk.

        If you know anything at all about Regent, you’ll know why I just told you that. 🙂 Hehe!

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Good for you! You’re a spring chicken, so you’ll have the energy. Do you like VA more than MI? I don’t, so the joke went way above my head.

      • Terrance H.

        I don’t know if it’s something I want to do or not. These days, I don’t much feel like putting effort into intellecutal work; I’ve become quite lazy. The only issue I ever give myself to is abortion, to be honest. Law School? Grueling to consider it.

        I was born in Michigan, so it’ll always be HOME. But we did live in VA for a bit, and we loved every second of it. The first time I laid eyes on the ocean I nearly cried. It’s beautiful.

        It wasn’t really a joke, because I am considering it. But, Regent University was founded by Pat Robertson. It’s a conservative Christian school. Many of the ACLJ lawyers attended Regent, as did many of Bush’s appointees. The current govenor of VA attended Regent. It’s just way to the Right; that was the only joke.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        It’s always good to keep your options open.
        Aww that’s really cool. Yeah, the ocean is beautiful. I think that’s one of many reasons why I love living in the Bay Area. 35 – 45 minutes, and I’m at the beach.
        That sounds like a great school for you – a good fit.

      • Terrance H.

        LOL. Good fit… Priceless.
        I’m not way to the Right, by any means. Though I am way right.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Heh. Well it’s got the Christian thing going, and a lot of your views are definitely Right vs. Right of center.

  • Janna

    I agree. She should change her name and her hair color, transfer to a different school and pray no one finds out who she is. If you have an opinion about a certain race of people…seriously, keep it to yourself or in the privacy of your brain. This society is so diverse now, how could anyone not see that. Just come to NYC.

    • SpinnyLiberal

      No kidding. NYC is a microcosm of the world. All the people crammed into a tiny space. It would be much easier to navigate the city, literally and ideologically, if you accept the diversity.

      Thanks for reading and commenting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

