Patriotism is So Hot

Who knew just how hot?

Gingrich: Love of Country Contributed to Affair

“There’s no question at times of my life, partially driven by how passionately I felt about this country, that I worked far too hard and things happened in my life that were not appropriate,” Gingrich said.

Patriotism made you unzip your pants. OK. I thought I’ve heard all the excuses in the book. Apparently not. Points for originality.

Callista is a striking platinum blonde which is reason enough. But to add love of country into the mix? Did you meet her at a pool party where she was wearing a Stars ‘n Stripes bikini?

He was lambasting Clinton for his affair with Monica while getting some Callista-love on the side. Is his affair better or more justifiable because he loves America? At least Clinton wasn’t with Monica while his wife was dying. But that’s neither here nor there – considering she was his first wife and is dead and all.

I don’t know, but patriotism and pu…nevermind. It sounds a little kinky. Naturally, my sick mind went there. I pictured red, white, and blue candles, and America the Beautiful playing softly in the background. Of course, Callista is wearing nothing but a Statue of Liberty foam crown. This is getting weird, even for me.

His comment was bizarre to say the least. Just be honest. She was hot, you were horny, and one thing led to another. That is believable.


21 responses to “Patriotism is So Hot

  • Kini

    GOVERNOR SARAH PALIN FOR PRESIDENT

    Believe it! It’s gonna happen. Resistance IS FUTILE.

    🙂

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Former Governor, Kini. Natural born quitter. If that woman becomes POTUS, we’ll be at war with the Bahamas. 🙂

    • Terrance H.

      If she wins the Republican nomination, I’m voting for Obama.

      Similarly, if Gingrich – that slime – wins the Republican nomination, I’m voting for Obama.

      Period. End. Of. Story.

      I’m not voting for an idiot (Palin) and I’m not voting for a sleaze (Gingrich).

      Obama an intelligent, good man, albeit quite wrong on many issues. I’d rather have him another eight-years than those two morons for even a month.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        What scares me is the thought of one of them actually winning.

      • Terrance H.

        I don’t think that would happen, but you never know?

        This is no joke, and I apologize in advance for the language.

        When a family friend passed away we volunteered to help the family sell the estate. I was in charge of the garage sale portion. I remember it was only a few months before the 2008 election. Various people throughout the day commented on it, and most were for Obama, which is no surprise in my neck of the words. But I’ll never forget what one Obama voter said to me, a white guy in his early 30s, “You don’t wanna vote for a damn nigger, but you can’t vote for them Republicans either. You’re damned if you do, damned if you don’t.”

        I remember it like it was yesterday. So, the point, I think, is that even if someone doesn’t like you for whatever reason, if they see you as the lesser of two evils, you’ll win the vote. So, I suppose it’s possibly one of those two could win.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Exactly. We don’t know. There will be people who won’t vote for him for that reason (in your example). Some will vote on straight party lines. A lot of us have voted for the lesser of two evils. Sad.

      • Terrance H.

        Not to make this a Left vs. Right thing, but when people say the Right are nothing but a bunch of racists, I point out my own experience with that voter. That’s what the man said, and I couldn’t believe it. My jaw dropped.

        I despise Obama’s policies, but not Obama, and his race makes little difference to me. I wouldn’t mind Allen Keyes in the Oval Office, if that gives you any clue as to how much I care what someone looks like.

        Sarah Palin is dumb, but there are some guys sure to vote for her because she’s hot. And even though Newt Gingrich is a sleaze, many will look past it, or actually accept his absurd little apology on CBN and vote for him. So, you just don’t know what the American people will do. It’s very possibly one of them could win, and that would be a shame.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Some on the Right are, and they make no qualms about it. I’m sure most aren’t. I wonder, though, if there are more people than we realize who do not like the fact that there is a black guy in the White House. Of course, they’d never admit it. I don’t know. There are times when I don’t believe we have evolved that much when it comes to civil rights.

      • Terrance H.

        Some on the Left are, which I know for a fact. And you seem to agree.

        Last night I watched a program on National Geographic about the Ku Klux Klan. Those people are most assuredly far, far-Right, and they’re obviously very open about it. That you have to admire. I do think there are more racists out there, on both sides, than what you might think. Not to throw Papa under the bus, my liberal dad isn’t very fond of blacks, like the fellow I mentioned earlier.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        I’m sure there are. Racism can be found anywhere on the political spectrum.

        I don’t know if I’d use “admirable.” Hmm. I suppose their honesty makes it easier to know what I’m dealing with. I’d rather have it that way instead of someone saying one thing and thinking another.

      • Terrance H.

        I think they’re a bunch of nescient thugs, but I do admire their honesty. I listen to them speak, and it’s clear most of them drawling buffoons; perverting Christianity and the movement to cherish white culture[s]. I cherish the white, Irish culture I come from, just as blacks cherish their culture, and Hispanics cherish that culture. Nothing wrong with that. The problem is when you take that culture and render it supreme.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Nothing wrong with it at all. The biological racism is what irritates me the most about the white supremacy movement. I’ll admit – sometimes I check out stormfront just to see what they’re spewing. One chick wanted to know if there were others who were proud of her race without hating Jews in the process. There were a couple, but not most.

      • Terrance H.

        Yeah, them punks hate me, too, as I’m a Catholic. Apparenlty I’m a “Jew-enabler” or something like that. I forget what they called me. I was over there trying to shed some common sense on the issues at hand, but to no avail.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        So being Catholic makes you a Jew-enabler? What the hell is a Jew-enabler anyway? It’s so weird, and their User IDs/monikers just crack me up. “redneckmaniac” and “Aryan Butterfly.”

      • Terrance H.

        Catholics are apparently going to usher in the Jewish anti-Christ, et cetera…Cathocism is a perversion of Christianity, et cetera…The same idiotic, drawling arguments we’ve been hearing from those Neanderthals for years.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        Oh I’ve never heard the ushering in part. Ha. You learn something new everyday.

  • lbwoodgate

    Let’s not forget that ole’ Newt feels he has special dispensation from some higher power about his immoral behavior and how he really is above it all.

    “Following Gingrich’s unfaithfulness to his second wife Marianne, she asked Newt how he could parade around the country speaking about family values and be in violation of such values. Deluded with his own sense of exceptionalism, Newt told Marianne that “It doesn’t matter what I do. People need to hear what I have to say. There’s no one else who can say what I can say. It doesn’t matter what I live.”

  • Don in Mass

    The nuttiness just continues with Newt.
    Palin as our next president, then we might as well give this country back to England.

Leave a Reply

