Killed by Somali Pirates

4 American Hostages Killed by Pirates, US Says

This was in my drafts queue before the tragic turn of events. I really thought they could have been saved by the warship.

What I don’t understand is why the Navy negotiated instead of boarding the yacht and killing the pirates. Negotiations are fine, but given the situation, I would have said, “Screw all that. Let’s get the Americans.” My reasoning is that by the time the warship was tailing them, I believe the pirates figured out that the couples had no money. They were missionaries, and even though they had a yacht, they weren’t rich. I believe that would have already pissed off the pirates.

President Obama already authorized the use of force on Saturday. I wish they used it as soon as he gave it. I know. I wasn’t there, so I don’t know why they chose that course of action.

I’m really sad. They were living their dream and handing out Bibles throughout the South Pacific. I think it’s great when people spread God’s Love, provided it isn’t used to harm and subjugate people (i.e., Spanish Colonists).

I don’t know what happens after we die. Reincarnation? Heaven or Hell? Anyway, to the missionaries, since you are Christians, you know God has already prepared a place for you. Enjoy. To the pirates, this is one of those times that I hope there is a lake of fire waiting for you in which you burn for eternity.


4 responses to “Killed by Somali Pirates

Leave a Reply

