Lawrence O’Donnell Calls Out Bill O’Reilly

Lawrence O’Donnell has what a lot of screaming heads lack…a volume dial. He has a quiet way about him. In this segment, he calls out Bill O’Reilly to prove his assertion that MSNBC is anti-American. I wonder how O’Reilly will respond, if at all. I like O’Donnell’s calm, matter-of-fact O’Reilly smackdown. Enjoy. 🙂


16 responses to “Lawrence O’Donnell Calls Out Bill O’Reilly

  • Terrance H.

    Bill O’Reilly is basically an idiot. I don’t think MSNBC is anti-American; just clueless and left-wing. But I repeat myself.

  • Kendrick Macdowell

    Wow, guess nothing much of consequence is happening in the world these days. O’Donnell manages nearly five full minutes without saying anything newsworthy, noteworthy, or even funworthy—unless the liberal obsession with Bill O’Reilly, which Bill O’Reilly takes straight to the bank, counts as a kind of fun. But all the familiar liberal tropes are there: massive condescension against millions of Americans, complete with studies “proving” that Fox viewers are “the most gullible audience in television history,” silly self-aggrandizing testosterone displays (think Michael Dukakis in a tank with an oversized helmet)—”I know Irish tough guys and they don’t wear makeup to work” (is national news really a playground for spatting adolescents now?), wince-inducing ad hominems that contribute nothing except O’Donnell’s gratuitous meanness (“…talking with renowned prostitute patron Dick Morris” – and because the slam is SO sweet, let’s mention *again* that Dick Morris’ “public record with prostitutes makes him unemployable anywhere else,” now back to the news, or not), and of course, the determination to strip the word “lie” of any recognizable content because it applies to everything disagreeable (“ouch, that bee stung me, bees LIE”).

  • Terrance H.

    I happened to like your tone, Kendrick. It made me feel not so guilty.

  • Terrance H.

    Another jerk-wad on MSNBC is Ed Shultz. It’s amusing watching him feign a massive conservative conspiracy to destroy the middle-class…..You could so tell he was lying last night when he was jabbering on about conservative governors across the country. He would look away from he camera, stutter, and then go on ranting again. What a pathetic waste of space he is.

    • SpinnyLiberal

      Ed Schultz is our Rush Limbaugh. I find him entertaining – in small doses.

      • Terrance H.

        I don’t like Rush Limbaugh either; can’t stand him, in fact.

      • SpinnyLiberal

        You are part of a very large club. 😉

      • Terrance H.

        I don’t want it to sound like I’m a miserable person who dislikes everyone. But that’s what it seems like, ’cause I haven’t told you who I like!

        I like Sean Hannity. I like Laura Ingram. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Pat Buchanan. I like Willie Geist (that obscure figure on Morning Joe). I can somewhat tolerate Chris Matthews. I like Ezra Klein, to a certain extent, though he has been known to say some awfully ridiculous things. I like Wolf Blitzer. I can tolerate Lou Dobbs. I somewhat like Rachel Maddow, but only because I respect her intelligence.

        And I’m sure I like a few others, but they aren’t important enough to remember. 🙂

      • SpinnyLiberal

        I enjoy Mark Levin in very small doses because he has a tendency to yell…a lot. Like you with Rachel Maddow, I respect his intelligence.

  • Terrance H.

    LMAO…I caught that…

Leave a Reply

